Low-interest loans available in 14 Missouri counties hit by recent storms

JEFFERSON CITY, Mo. (AP) - The U.S. Small Business Administration says residents and businesses in 14 southern Missouri counties hit by recent severe weather may qualify for low-interest loans.

The federal disaster loans cover some losses from tornadoes, hail, high wind and floods that struck the 14 counties from February 28th through March 1st. The help is available for homeowners, renters, businesses and nonprofit groups.

Counties covered by SBA's disaster declaration Thursday are Barry, Camden, Christian, Dallas, Douglas, Greene, Hickory, Laclede, Lawrence, Ozark, Polk, Stone, Taney and Webster.

The agency plans to open outreach centers Friday in Buffalo, Branson and Kimberling City, the seats of the counties hardest hit by the storms.

Print this article Back to Top