Kansas City Chiefs 2013 Training Camp schedule

KANSAS CITY, Mo. - The Kansas City Chiefs will kick off the 2013 training camp at Missouri Western State University in St. Joseph, Mo. on Monday, July 22. The rookies and quarterbacks report to St. Joe, while head coach Andy Reid will be addressing the media.

The following day, the Chiefs begin their first practice of training camp. Fans are invited to attend their first afternoon practice on Friday, July 26 at 3:30 p.m. It will cost fans $5 to get into the first practice, as well as a $5 parking fee.

All other practices are free of charge, but will still include a $5 parking fee for each vehicle.

Here is the Chiefs training camp schedule for the 2013 season:

Monday, July 22: Report Day (Rookies & QBs)

Tuesday, July 23: Practice – 8:45 a.m. (Closed to Public)

Wednesday, July 24: Practice – 8:45 a.m. (Closed to Public)

Thursday, July 25: Report Day (Closed to Public)

Friday, July 26: Practice – 3:30 p.m. (First Practice Open to the Public, $5 Admission Fee, Entire Team Autograph Session)

Saturday, July 27: Practice – 8:15 a.m.
                                     
Sunday, July 28: Practice – 8:15 a.m.
                                     
Monday, July 29: Practice – 8:15 a.m.
                                     
Tuesday, July 30: Practice – 8:15 a.m.
                                     
Wednesday, July 31: No Practice

Thursday, Aug. 1: Practice – 8:15 a.m.
                                     
Friday, Aug. 2: Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Saturday, Aug. 3: Practice – 8:15 a.m. ("American Family" Fun Day – Entire Team Autograph Session)
                                     
Sunday, Aug. 4: Practice – 8:15 a.m.
                                     
Monday, Aug. 5: Practice – 8:15 a.m.
                                     
Tuesday, Aug. 6: Practice – 8:15 a.m.
                                     
Wednesday, Aug. 7: No Practice

Thursday, Aug. 8: Team Travel Day – No Practice

Friday, Aug. 9: Preseason Game No. 1 – Chiefs at Saints – 7 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 10: No Practice

Sunday, Aug. 11: Practice – 8:15 a.m.
                                                          
Monday, Aug. 12: Practice – 8:15 a.m.
                                     
Tuesday, Aug. 13: Practice – 8:15 a.m.
                                     
Wednesday, Aug. 14: Practice – 8:15 a.m.
                                     
Thursday, Aug. 15: Team Travel Day – No Practice – Camp in St. Joseph Breaks

Friday, Aug. 16: Preseason Game No. 2 – Chiefs vs. 49ers – 7 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 24: Preseason Game No. 3 – Chiefs at Steelers – 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 29: Preseason Game No. 4 – Chiefs vs. Packers – 7:00 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 8: Regular Season – Chiefs at Jaguars – 12:00 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 15: Home opener – Chiefs vs. Cowboys – 12:00 p.m.

 

Print this article Back to Top

Comments