Previous Big 12 tournament championship game winners

Kansas 70 Kansas State 54
Jeff Withey had 17 points and nine rebounds and Perry Ellis and Naadir Tharpe added 12 points each to help the Jayhawks win their ninth Big 12 tournament championship.

Missouri 90 Baylor 75
Kim English scored a game high 19 points to help Missouri to its second tournament title in four years en route to being named the Most Outstanding Player of the 2012 Big 12 Championship.

Kansas 85 Texas 73
Marcus (MOP) and Markieff Morris were named to the All Tournament Team in Kansas’ fifth tournament title in six years.

Kansas 72 Kansas State 64
Big 12 Championship Most Outstanding Player Sherron Collins had 12 points and 7 assists to help KU past K-State

Missouri 73 Baylor 60
DeMarre Carroll was one of three Tigers in double digits for the game and was named the Big 12 Championship Most Outstanding Player.

Kansas 84  Texas 74
Mario  Chalmers scored a game high 30 points on 10 of 15 shooting, including 8 for 12 from behind the arc.

Kansas 88 Texas 84 (OT)
Sherron Collins scored 20 and Julian Wright and Brandon Rush added 19 for Kansas to help overcome a game high 37 from Texas super freshman Kevin Durant.

Kansas 80 Texas 68
Freshmen Mario Chalmers and Julian Wright were named to the All-Tournament Team.

Oklahoma State 72 Texas Tech 68
Texas Tech’s Jarrius Jackson and Ronald Ross each had 22, but Big 12 Championship Most Outstanding Player Joey Graham’s 16 points and 11 rebounds helped Oklahoma State to the victory.

Oklahoma State 65 Texas 49
Tony Allen (MOP) had 21 points and 9 rebounds in the title game for the Cowboys.

Oklahoma 49 Missouri 47
Arthur Johnson was the only Tiger in double digits as Oklahoma wrapped up its third straight tournament title.

Oklahoma 64 Kansas 55
Hollis Price had a game high 23 points for the Sooners en route to being named the tournament’s Most Outstanding Player.

Oklahoma 54 Texas 45
Nolan Johnson (MOP) had 18 points and 13 rebounds to  help lead the Sooners to victory.

Iowa State 70 Oklahoma 58
Marcus Fizer dropped 22 for the Hawkeyes, was the tournament’s leading scorer and named the Most Outstanding Player.

Kansas 53 Oklahoma State 37
The Jayhawks held the Cowboys to just a .231 shooting percentage to give Kansas its third tournament title in as many years.

Kansas 72 Oklahoma 58
Paul Pierce (MOP) had 26 points and Raef LaFrentz added 9 rebounds as the Jayhawks topped the Sooners.

Kansas 87 Missouri 60
Paul Pierce (MOP) had 30 points and 11 rebounds to lead Kansas to the title in the first-ever Big 12 Championship.

Print this article Back to Top