Sports

Actions

Chiefs announce 2019 training camp schedule

Posted: 3:32 PM, Jun 14, 2019
Updated: 2019-06-14 17:08:47-04
PHOTOS: Fans head to St. Joseph for Chiefs Training Camp

KANSAS CITY, Mo. — Your first chance to check out the 2019 Kansas City Chiefs in person will be Saturday, July 27, at Missouri Western State University in St. Joseph.

Rookies and quarterbacks report Tuesday, July 23, and the Chiefs’ first official practice of training camp is slated for July 24, but the team’s first three practices won’t be open to the public.

The first opportunity for fans hoping to watch practice will be at 3:30 p.m. on July 27. There will be a $5 admission fee per person for that practice and fans will have to pay $5 per car to park.

There will be a team autograph session after the practice.

Fans also will have a chance to watch practice for free from July 28-31, Aug. 2, Aug. 4-5, Aug. 7-8, and Aug. 12-15.

The Chiefs’ first preseason game will be Saturday, Aug. 10, against the Cincinnati Bengals at Arrowhead Stadium.

There will be team autograph sessions for season ticket members after an 8:15 a.m. practice on July 28 and again on Aug. 4.

Chiefs Alumni Day, the Gatorade Junior Camp and a free team autograph session will take place in conjunction with practice at 8:15 a.m. on Friday, Aug. 2.

The annual Family Fun Day, which costs $5 for admission and includes a team autograph session after practice, is set for Saturday, Aug. 3.

The Chiefs will host Military Appreciation Day in conjunction with the final camp practice on Thursday, Aug. 15.

Two days later, the Chiefs play their second preseason game on Saturday, Aug. 17, at the Pittsburgh Steelers.

Quarterbacks, running backs and specialists will sign autographs after practice on Wednesday, Aug. 7, with other position groups assigned to other days.

Linebackers will sign autographs coming off the field on July 29 and Aug. 8, defensive backs on July 20 and Aug. 12, wide receivers and tight ends on July 31 and Aug. 13, offensive and defensive linemen on Aug. 5 and Aug. 14.

Practices generally will end around 11 a.m.

Missouri Western will charge $5 per car each day for parking, but admission will be free except for the first public practice and Family Fun Day.

KANSAS CITY CHIEFS TRAINING CAMP SCHEDULE

Practices, which generally end around 11 a.m., are at Missouri Western State University in St. Joseph. Here is a rundown of the schedule and players available for autographs each day:

Tuesday, July 23 — Quarterbacks, rookies report (closed to public)

July 24-26 — Practice closed to public

Saturday, July 27 — First public practice followed by team autograph session, 3:30 p.m. ($5 admission)

Sunday, July 28 — Practice followed by season ticket member autograph session, 8:15 a.m.

Monday, July 29 — Practice (linebackers will sign autographs after practice), 8:15 a.m.

Tuesday, July 30 — Practice (defensive backs will sign autographs after practice), 8:15 a.m.

Wednesday, July 31 — Practice (wide receivers and tight ends will sign autographs after practice), 9:15 a.m.

Thursday, Aug. 1 — No practice

Friday, Aug. 2 — Practice followed by team autograph session, 8:15 a.m. (Chiefs Alumni Day/Gatorade Junior Camp)

Saturday, Aug. 3 — Practice followed by team autograph session, 8:15 a.m. (Family Fun Day, $5 admission)

Sunday, Aug. 4 — Practice followed by season ticket member autograph session, 8:15 a.m.

Monday, Aug. 5 — Practice (offensive and defensive linemen will sign autographs after practice), 9:15 a.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 6 — No practice

Wednesday, Aug. 7 — Practice (quarterbacks, running backs and specialists will sign autographs after practice), 8:15 a.m.

Thursday, Aug. 8 — Practice (linebackers will sign autographs after practice), 8:15 a.m.

Friday, Aug. 9 — No practice

Saturday, Aug. 10 — Cincinnati Bengals at Kansas City Chiefs, 7 p.m. (Arrowhead Stadium)

Sunday, Aug. 11 — No practice

Monday, Aug. 12 — Practice (defensive backs will sign autographs after practice), 8:15 a.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 13 — Practice (wide receivers and tight ends will sign autographs after practice), 8:15 a.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 14 — Practice (offensive and defensive linemen will sign autographs after practice), 8:15 a.m.

Thursday, Aug. 15 — Practice, 8:15 a.m. (Military Appreciation Day)