Lamar Jackson among winners of annual 101 Awards

Divisional Round - Tennessee Titans v Baltimore Ravens Lamar Jackson
Posted at 11:14 PM, Jan 14, 2020
and last updated 2020-01-15 00:14:19-05

KANSAS CITY, Mo. — The Committee of 101 has announced the award winners for the 2019 NFL season. Six first-time recipients will be recognized as the NFL’s top performers and will be presented with their respective trophy by a former 101 Award legend at the black-tie gala in Kansas City on February 29, 2020.

The winners include: Lamar Jackson, QB, Baltimore Ravens, as AFC Offensive Player of the Year
Michael Thomas, WR, New Orleans Saints, as NFC Offensive Player of the Year
Stephon Gilmore, CB, New England Patriots, as AFC Defensive Player of the Year
Chandler Jones, LB, Arizona Cardinals, as NFC Defensive Player of the Year
John Harbaugh, Baltimore Ravens as AFC Coach of the Year
Kyle Shanahan, San Francisco 49ers, as NFC Coach of the Year

In addition to the player and coach awards, the 101 event will present the prestigious Lamar Hunt Award to the late Bart Starr, legendary quarterback of the Green Bay Packers.