NewsLocal News


Johnson County, Kansas, primary election results

Posted at 9:17 AM, Aug 07, 2019
and last updated 2019-08-07 10:22:18-04

KANSAS CITY, Mo. — In Johnson County, Kansas, 8.09% of registered voters cast ballots in Tuesday’s primary election.

Voters decided general election candidates for several city council races in addition to races for a position on Blue Valley’s school board, Shawnee mayor and Johnson County Community College Board of Trustees.

The following is a list of candidates voters will choose from in Nov. 5’s general election.

JCCC Board of Trustees
Greg L. Musil (17.88%)
Nancy L. Ingram (16.51%)
Jameia Haines (11.86%)
Laura Smith-Everett (11.26%)
Lori Bell (8.4%)
Colleen Cunningham (7.79%)

Blue Valley school board
Jodie Dietz (43.53%)
Stephanie James (33.07%)

Shawnee Mayor
Michelle Distler (57.22%)
Stephanie Meyer (25.82%)

Shawnee Council Ward 3
Kurt Knappen (47.37%)
Dawn Rattan (35.88%)

Shawnee Council Ward 3 (Unexpired Term)
Kevin Straub (46.36%)
Lisa Larson-Bunnell (43.51%)

Shawnee Council Ward 4
Jill Chalfie (50.45%)
Kris Durbin (31.35%)

Overland Park Council Ward 1
Holly Grummert (52.97%)
Terry Happer Scheier (27.75%)

Overland Park Council Ward 2
Paul Lyons (59.56%)
Roger Tarbutton (25.74%)

Overland Park Council Ward 5
Faris Farassati (47.98%)
Phil Bressler (41.69%)

Olathe County At-Large
John W. Bacon (46.40%)
Alan Marston (45.63%)

Merriam Council Ward 1
Jason Silvers (31.05%)
John Canterbury (27.37%)

Merriam Council Ward 4
Bob Pape (40%)
Staci Chivetta (34.04%)

Lenexa Council Ward 4
Julie Sayers (42.4%)
Linda Leeper (35.23%)

Click here to see full election results.