NewsLocal News


Kansas City-area school districts cancel classes for Chiefs parade

Ray-Pec School Closing.jpeg
Posted at 11:09 PM, Feb 02, 2020
and last updated 2020-02-05 05:18:53-05

KANSAS CITY, Mo. — Following the Kansas City Chiefs' Super Bowl victory on Sunday, school districts began announcing they won't have school on Wednesday so students, teachers and staff can enjoy the Chiefs Kingdom Champions Parade.

Here is a running list of the districts we're aware of canceling classes Wednesday for the celebration. The official broadcast of the parade, which begins at 11:30 a.m., will be aired live on 41 Action News:

  • Barstow School
  • Basehor-Linwood School District
  • Belton Schools
  • Bishop Miege High School
  • Bishop Ward High School
  • Blue Springs School District
  • Blue Valley Schools
  • Bonner Springs/Edwardsville USD 204
  • Center 58 Schools
  • De Soto USD 232
  • Diocese of Kansas City-St. Joseph Catholic Schools
  • Fort Osage School District
  • Gardner Edgerton USD
  • Grain Valley Schools
  • Grandview C-4 Schools
  • Harrisonville School District
  • Hickman Mills C-1 School District
  • Holden R-III School District
  • Independence School District
  • Johnson County Community College
  • Kansas City, Kansas, Public Schools
  • Kansas City, Missouri, Public Schools
  • Kansas City
  • Kearney School District
  • Lansing USD 469
  • Leavenworth USD 453
  • Lee's Summit R-7 School District
  • Liberty Public Schools
  • Lone Jack C-6 School District
  • Metropolitan Community Colleges
  • North Kansas City School District
  • Notre Dame de Sion
  • Oak Grove R-6 School District
  • Olathe Public Schools
  • Park Hill School District
  • Pembroke Hill
  • Piper USD 203
  • Platte County R-III School District
  • Pleasant Hill R-III Schools
  • Raymore-Peculiar School District
  • Raytown C-2 Schools
  • Rockhurst High School
  • St. James Academy
  • St. Michael the Archangel
  • St. Pius X
  • St. Teresa's Academy
  • St. Therese North School
  • St. Thomas Aquinas High School
  • Shawnee Mission School District
  • Smithville School District
  • Spring Hill USD 230
  • Summit Christian Academy
  • Turner Unified School District
  • University of Missouri-Kansas City

RELATED: Chiefs Kingdom Champions Parade information