NewsLocal News


Wyandotte County, Kansas, primary election results

Posted at 10:26 AM, Aug 07, 2019
and last updated 2019-08-07 11:26:37-04

KANSAS CITY, Mo. — In Wyandotte County, Kansas, 9.3% of registered voters cast ballots in Tuesday’s primary election.

Voters decided general election candidates for the Unified Government Commission and Board of Public Utilities.

The following is a list of candidates voters will choose from in Nov. 5’s general election.

UG Commissioner At Large District 1
Melissa Brune Bynum (57.98%)
Mark Gilstrap (28.91%)

UG Commissioner District 3
Ann Murguia (48.53%)
Christian A. Ramirez (29.73%)

UG Commissioner District 4
Harold Johnson (41.9%)
Jorge Luis Flores (30.92%)

BPU At Large Position 3
David Haley (34.79%)
Rose Mulvany Henry (23.3%)

BPU District 1
Robert “Bob” Milan (52.58%)
LaRon Thompson (30.76%)

BPU District 3
Stan S. Frownfelter (39.36%)
Jeff Bryant (28.03%)

Click here to see full election results.