Kansas adds North Dakota to travel quarantine list

Ten states added to New York's mandatory quarantine list, one removed, bringing total to 31 states
Posted at 1:36 PM, Oct 21, 2020
and last updated 2020-10-21 14:36:46-04

KANSAS CITY, Mo. — Beginning Wednesday, those traveling from North Dakota will need to quarantine when coming into Kansas.

The Kansas Department of Health and Environment said Wednesday that North Dakota has been added to its quarantine list. The state currently has a two-week COVID-19 case rate that is 3.5 times higher than Kansas' rate, according to KDHE.

KDHE also added the European country of Andorra to its quarantine list on Wednesday.

Anyone traveling from those locations, including Kansas residents, will need to quarantine for 14 days upon entering the state.

Kansas’ quarantine list also includes anyone who has attended out-of-state mass gatherings with 500 people or more where those in attendance do not socially distance and wear a mask, as well as those who were on a cruise ship or river cruise on or after March 15.

The travel quarantine does not stop people from being able to travel through Kansas.