COVID-19 case tracker: Where we stand in MO, KS, nationwide

Minnesota confirms 1st case of COVID-19 in state
Posted at 11:48 AM, Mar 16, 2020
and last updated 2020-10-20 08:15:00-04

KANSAS CITY, Mo. — Cases of COVID-19 continue to spread across the U.S. and across the world. As more people test positive for the virus, more extreme measures are being put in place to keep the public safe.

KC metro COVID-19 cases: 52,648
KC metro COVID-19 deaths: 708

*Note: Cases in Kansas City, Missouri, are divided into whether the resident lived in Jackson, Clay, Platte or Cass counties based on KCMO Health Department data.

Missouri COVID-19 cases: 165,242

Kansas COVID-19 cases: 74,315

COVID-19 deaths in Kansas and Missouri: 3,563

Cumulative cases in Kansas, Missouri and Kansas City: 239,557
Dig deeper into the data about the COVID-19 outbreak and its impact locally with this series of illustrations that help make sense of the numbers reported by state and local health departments.


As of Oct. 20, the latest data from Johns Hopkins Hospital indicates 8,206,525 cases of COVID-19 in the United States with 220,079 deaths.


There are 165,242 confirmed COVID-19 patients in Missouri, including 2,691 deaths.

Adair County4820
Andrew County5604
Atchison County711
Audrain County8418
Barry County7248
Barton County3952
Bates County2244
Benton County4545
Bollinger County5372
Boone County5,62514
Buchanan County2,73641
Butler County1,26711
Caldwell County1581
Callaway County1,0206
Camden County1,45126
Cape Girardeau County2,51045
Carroll County1722
Carter County1533
Cass County2,00028
Cedar County2102
Chariton County551
Christian County2,12810
Clark County1040
Clay County2,30050
Clinton County42710
Cole County2,52018
Cooper County5732
Crawford County5547
Dade County1270
Dallas County2841
Daviess County2023
DeKalb County2522
Dent County2303
Douglas County2726
Dunklin County1,11112
Franklin County2,37640
Gasconade County22124
Gentry County17210
Greene County8,759121
Grundy County2429
Harrison County1751
Henry County3455
Hickory County1783
Holt County1122
Howard County2262
Howell County1,0156
Iron County910
Jackson County9,493117
Jasper County4,98072
Jefferson County5,61177
Johnson County1,57815
Knox County591
Laclede County1,07718
Lafayette County73825
Lawrence County97414
Lewis County1712
Lincoln County1,0645
Linn County1522
Livingston County5426
McDonald County1,26213
Macon County1971
Madison County4332
Maries County1400
Marion County82214
Mercer County310
Miller County7775
Mississippi County4597
Moniteau County5678
Monroe County1321
Montgomery County1101
Morgan County5846
New Madrid County70320
Newton County1,96325
Nodaway County1,01710
Oregon County2120
Osage County4133
Ozark County1751
Pemiscot County70113
Perry County7899
Pettis County1,50024
Phelps County76519
Pike County3059
Platte County96613
Polk County8758
Pulaski County1,61513
Putnam County481
Ralls County1900
Randolph County5033
Ray County2362
Reynolds County600
Ripley County2224
St. Charles County10,275147
St. Clair County1071
Ste. Genevieve County3091
St. Francois County2,86622
St. Louis County28,239857
Saline County94513
Schuyler County350
Scotland County631
Scott County1,34620
Shannon County2003
Shelby County971
Stoddard County92818
Stone County6377
Sullivan County2771
Taney County1,56733
Texas County5303
Vernon County2913
Warren County6571
Washington County60116
Wayne County2911
Webster County1,0478
Worth County260
Wright County5601
St. Louis city7,763218
Kansas City13,733165

Note: Positive cases and deaths reported by the Joplin Health Department are included with the Jasper County Health Department figures.


There are 74,315 confirmed COVID-19 patients in Kansas, including 872 deaths.

Allen County831
Anderson County1470
Atchison County5005
Barber County360
Barton County6957
Bourbon County2643
Brown County2005
Butler County1,3433
Chase County912
Chautauqua County240
Cherokee County6198
Cheyenne County985
Clark County621
Clay County662
Cloud County1041
Coffey County1499
Comanche County180
Cowley County50610
Crawford County1,35110
Decatur County671
Dickinson County2743
Doniphan County1820
Douglas County2,74015
Edwards County610
Elk County140
Ellis County1,30216
Ellsworth County1670
Finney County2,63216
Ford County3,26813
Franklin County5003
Geary County5244
Gove County1069
Graham County481
Grant County3988
Gray County1780
Greeley County250
Greenwood County680
Hamilton County600
Harper County1362
Harvey County4998
Haskell County1571
Hodgeman County320
Jackson County2914
Jefferson County2534
Jewell County211
Johnson County13,702173
Kearny County1363
Kingman County1203
Kiowa County500
Labette County3465
Lane County180
Leavenworth County2,53417
Lincoln County191
Linn County1051
Logan County660
Lyon County1,19539
McPherson County3215
Marion County1421
Marshall County670
Meade County1561
Miami County5052
Mitchell County570
Montgomery County6286
Morris County530
Morton County352
Nemaha County2511
Neosho County2120
Ness County1268
Norton County3401
Osage County1521
Osborne County230
Ottawa County1080
Pawnee County4891
Phillips County1659
Pottawatomie County3570
Pratt County1040
Rawlins County950
Reno County1,82011
Republic County741
Rice County1171
Riley County2,04511
Rooks County1417
Rush County960
Russell County1423
Saline County98713
Scott County1601
Sedgwick County10,927121
Seward County1,9397
Shawnee County3,31869
Sheridan County1260
Sherman County1570
Smith County190
Stafford County701
Stanton County842
Stevens County1881
Sumner County2553
Thomas County2292
Trego County553
Wabaunsee County811
Wallace County290
Washington County300
Wichita County250
Wilson County1002
Woodson County260
Wyandotte County8,039145

Methodology: Our team compiles this data using sources that include city and county health departments as well as the state health departments in Kansas and Missouri. Figures reported by the state may vary from the city and county health department totals, which often release information more frequently and sooner than the state dashboards reflect.

Johnson County, KS
COVID-19 Video Update