'Stay at home:' A list of metro jurisdictions under the order

Posted at 7:02 AM, Mar 23, 2020
and last updated 2020-03-29 08:56:27-04

KANSAS CITY, Mo. — Several Kansas City metro-area jurisdictions have issued stay at home orders for their residents in order to prevent the spread of COVID-19.

Stay at home orders limit who can be out and about to those venturing out to fill essential needs and those who work at essential businesses.

Some examples of essential activities are grocery shopping, retrieving prescriptions, caring for a family member or pet or exercising while following social distancing guidelines.

Some examples of essential businesses are healthcare, grocery and supply stores, government, construction and infrastructure, sanitation and childcare.

To learn more about each individual stay at home order, visit the city or county's website.

Below is a list of cities and counties currently under the order: