NewsLocal News


Johnson County elects Mike Kelly as next County Commission Chairman

Mike Kelly.jpg
Posted at 9:55 PM, Nov 08, 2022
and last updated 2022-11-08 22:55:53-05

KANSAS CITY, Mo. — Voters in Johnson County gave Roeland Park Mayor Mike Kelly a promotion Tuesday night.

In unofficial final results for Chairman of the Johnson County Board of Commissioners, Kelly defeated Charlotte O’Hara, 56-43 percent.

The pair were vying to replace retiring long-time Commission Chair and Johnson County Commissioner Ed Eilert.

O’Hara will remain on the commission representing the 3rd District.